IKEA spin-offs

Anyone who remotely knows me is aware of my IKEA love/passion/obsession. Ah, I love the place! Scandinavian! Interior design! Scandinavian design! Affordable! What can I say? It means all my criteria. I don’t even get paid to say this (hint hint IKEA PR people!).
It is no surprise then that I really like what I call spin-off websites, ie not their official corporate website but those that have sprung up around it. Some are part of the IKEA umbrella, others are completely independent.

IKEA Family Live

 

IKEA Share Space


IKEA USA’s YouTube channel


IKEA Hackers. Some of my favourite IKEA hacks.

And some others:

Pretty Pegs


Cover Couch

BemzΒ (lots of inspiration in their gorgeous website but also pricier than Cover Couch…)

PS Don’t you think IKEA adverts are really cute?

Leave a Reply

