Blog reads: interior design

So what are you guys reading in the blogosphere recently? I find myself obsessed with interior design blogs. I mean, I have always liked interior design, I wanted to be an interior designer when I was little after all! Either way, I don’t think it’s just me. Some of the fashion blogs I used to follow now have regular interiors posts.

Here are some of my favourite (mostly interior design) blogs:

Bright.Bazaar

I discovered this one recently after his house featured in the paper and Mollie Makes to promote his new book. And needless to say, I am in love with his unashamedly colourful home.

 

Style by Emily Henderson

I love Emily’s style and I wish I could see her TV from rainy old Britain. If anyone knows how (without contributing to the Murdoch empire having a Sky subscription, please let me know).

 

Amber Interiors

I think this was recommended by Bloglovin and like I fool I fell. Plus I love a good before & after post, who am I kidding!

 

Little Green Notebook

Again, another great one for home makeovers. And how pretty is that blog banner?

My ideal home

Screen Shot 2014-05-05 at 19.19.46

This doesn’t seem to have much original content but has the best links to amazing houses.

Young House Love

This one is one to gawp and think to oneself “how big are American houses?! My house fits in that, 3 times!”

 

Some other time I’ll have to tell you about my fascination with Mormon design blogs and the best interior design picks from the supermarkets.

 

Leave a Reply

