Hello!

Hello people! Yes, I’m still here. I have been abandoning my blog of late but it’s been such a lovely summer it’s been hard to actually find the time to sit down and blog.

The weather stayed great for a summer in Britain, so there were plenty of trips, especially to the Vale of Glamorgan and the beach.

I was in New Orleans for work and it was fascinating to be in the US again but the trip was a bit too short for all that time spent on a plane!

I was not impressed with the infamous Bourbon Street but the architecture was pretty I have to say.

It was annoying not having a phone that takes decent pictures, I am so getting an iPhone before the end of this year, especially if they really do make them cheaper.

On the way back I got back into running (way too hot in Louisiana for that) and reached the end of the Couch to 5k programme… and got injured!

We then had a family visit and a road trip to North Wales, which I thoroughly enjoyed.

More to come soon!

Leave a Reply

