Race for life

I did it! I ran for 5km! It took 36 minutes and 4 seconds and yes, I had three 1 minute walking breaks to drink water and stuff but I did it! I couldn’t believe I was the first to finish of my group of friends, I just assumed they had taken over me without me noticing. It was well worth the effort and the atmosphere was great.

raceforlife2

After the race I thought I might have injured my knee but after a couple of days rest – including a well-deserved spa day – I’m like new.

I went for another run today and it hasn’t got any easier, still difficult. I’m thinking of treating myself with something from Sweaty Betty, but it’s expensive even in the sale!

Leave a Reply

