New hobby?

I’m totally addicted to The Great British Sewing Bee – and Tilly’s blog. Perhaps sewing could be my new hobby? Last week my mum taught a few stitches to finish up my latest knitting project (more to come soon) and to be honest it is quite difficult. I have ever even used a sewing machine! sewing bee, great british sewing bee, sewing Have you picked up a new hobby recently? Is a book enough to pick up a new skill?

One thought on “New hobby?

  1. My sister is a self-taught sewist, and she’s become amazingly good just through books (Vogue Book of Sewing, I think) and through online classes from craftsy.com. I’m working up the courage to take the sewing plunge myself, so you’re in good company! 🙂

Leave a Reply

