Lent resolutions

I completely forgot about this, which I guess is a good thing?

I have given up crisps for lent.

There, I said it.

I was started to show signs of irrational cravings and processed-food addiction so I decided to take control and give them up for a few weeks. I’m not religious or anything, but the 40 days of lent seemed a structured and achievable goal. It has worked so far, I even managed to resist the temptation when the boss brought three 24-packs of crisps to the office the other day to cheer the staff up (well not me!).

IMG00241-20130313-1156

That said, come Easter Sunday, I’m having a bag of Doritos tangy cheese all to myself, thank you very much.

Leave a Reply

