Winter home improvements

Despite living in a rented house, I like making it as homely as possible. As we cannot make anything major or anything that we cannot take with us, I have been adding simple things that brighten up our day to day and make our lives more comfortable without spending a fortune (or risking our deposit!). Here are my latest additions:

Lights for the kitchen worktops – I find it annoying when you block the only source of light while cooking! This one is from Amazon.

IKEA, Holmö, lampA subtle floor lamp for the living room, as ceiling lights are too harsh and this is much better for watching TV or reading. This one is from IKEA and a bargain at £7!

And of course the fairy lights around the kitchen door.

I think this winter darkness has made me obsessed with light, why is this affecting me so much this year I wonder?

Leave a Reply

